Black steel in the hour of chaos

armJust a quick post to let you know, dear Reader, that yes, I am still alive, and no, I have not given up blogging. Nor do I intend to.

As I’ve mentioned, however, the job search has been taking up quite a bit of time recently, thanks to the suckaz who strung me along for two months before deciding to give me the boot. Tomorrow I go in for yet another dance with the interview devil, this time at a big faceless corporation. Wish me luck.

Whatever else can be said of unemployment, I think my recent habit of playing with dumbbell weights while in front of the computer looking for job leads is starting to do strange things to my forearms…

5 Responses

  1. I had no idea Popeye was based on a true story…

  2. Best of luck!

  3. Show the other forearm or I’ll just assume you’ve been yankin’ off way too much in your excessive free time.

  4. Lol, keep on working your arms like that and you can get a job as a bouncer or something. Or beat some manager into hiring you.

  5. LOL, should’ve known I couldn’t pull the wool over the eyes of the master debaters.

    The left arm’s the wanking one. I use the right one for looking for jobs.

Leave a Reply

